State Claims Agency

 State Claims Agency Thumbnail0



The NTMA is known as the State Claims Agency (SCA) when performing the claims management and risk management functions delegated to it under the National Treasury Management Agency (Amendment) Act 2000. The SCA’s principal objectives are:

  • To ensure that the State’s liabilities in relation to personal injury and property damage claims, and the expenses of the SCA in relation to their management, are contained at the lowest achievable level.
  • To implement its employer liability, public liability and clinical risk work programmes, including the minimisation of litigation risk factors in State authorities and healthcare enterprises, and the implementation and audit of risk management systems.

The SCA’s remit covers claims against certain State authorities, including the State itself, Government ministers, the Attorney General, health enterprises, the Commissioner of An Garda Síochána, prison governors, community and comprehensive schools and various other bodies. There are 54 State authorities within the SCA’s remit.

More information on the State Claims Agency is available on the SCA’s website.



Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords


  • 28-32 Upper Pembroke Street,
  • Dublin 2,
  • Ireland

Get in Contact

© 2024 Ireland World InvestmentsWeb Design by Webtrade.